Sleep Away Camp

This was the summer that I grew up enough to let my little girl go to sleep over camp.  It was a little easier to let her go since it was through our church and it was only a partial week.  Who knew growing up could be so hard!!! Talking about me still…she was absolutely fine!

I had to equip my girl with some 8th day camp gear, so I made her a toiletry bag with hobo draw strings:

Image

And I made her a sleep over pillowcase:

Image

This has turned into a cute little birthday gift idea for friends as well!  This is how it works:

Image

This is the side you rest your little head on (above).  And this is how you carry it (below).

Image

You can slip your favorite blankie inside with the pillow and button it up so it won’t get out when you’re not looking.  You can also place your favorite book in the zipper pocket or if you’re going to a friend’s house you could just slip your toothbrush and change of clothes in here.

And this is how you break your mama’s heart  grow up and go off to camp:

Image

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*