Little ones sewing

 

We decided that we were doing a semi-homemade costume for Halloween this year and that we would need fabulous trick or treat bags to go with it.  I picked a very simple pattern in a book I purchased and thought I’d see how far I could get without “doing it for them”…and surprisingly we got really far!  I opted to take on the pressing but otherwise the girls pinned, stitched, trimmed, marked, and even topstitched without my help.  Megan completed her bag entirely by herself.  My six year old, Sarah, well…she got to the next to last step and “got tired”.  I ended up finishing it for her but she was really good at following directions.  Here are some sweet pics of them in action.

And here they are in their finished product:

 

 

 

 

 

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*