Sassy belts for my Sassy Friends and family

I made several belts for friends and family this year for Christmas.  They really turned out super cute, if I may say so myself!  I got the pattern from this book.  Each took me about an hour to sew after I cut out the fabric and interfacing.  They call the smushing up of the top fabric “ruching”.  Sounds much fancier than “smushing up of the top fabric”, don’t you think?

I sort of did a little quality control on these…I just had too many events right before Christmas to not try them out!  I wore one of my friends belt to a Christmas party and another to something else…my husband thinks I should just make myself my own!

This one was my favorite.  I think I’ll have to re-create it for myself!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*