25 days of Christmas…or is it 12?

Aren’t these cute?  I made them with my kids to countdown the days to Christmas!  My sister in law found the tutorial on this blog and made them for her kids too.

It was super easy to do and they came out so cute!  I plan to make them for some of my friends and relatives children for next year.  You buy the blocks at a craft store and then go to a scrapbook store for the paper.  They typically have tools that they will let you use to cut the numbers out…but you have to buy their paper to do it.  First, paint the blocks.  We used green and red acrylic paint.  Cut the paper a smidge smaller than your block and glue on with Mod Podge.  Allow to dry then glue on the numbers and Mod Podge over the whole thing.

Funny how something so simple can turn out so darn cute!

One Comment

  1. Posted 1 Jan 11 at 7:07 pm | Permalink | Reply

    These are very cute. I love countdown blocks! Happy New Year.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*