tweet! tweet! tweet!

I love the sound of the birds in the morning and the crickets and frogs at night!  Sleeping with the windows open is a favorite of mine…I just wish I could bare to do it in the spring…pollen is my enemy.  Anyhoo…I saw a magazine selling window clings of birds that I thought were adorable and I tried to mimic their design on this shirt for my niece, Ella.

Here’s some close ups:

Aren’t they adorable?  I love the combo of the black and white with color and how they are in individual pieces.  I used a knot for their eyes and used no sew heat n bond to attach their beak and legs since there was only so much room to sew them on.  So far, it is holding up pretty good…she wears it a lot.  I love seeing my creations on the God’s little creations…it makes my heart happy!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*