Think snow!

I don’t know about all of you, but I am ready for the cooler weather.  It has really been a nice couple of days this weekend and I can only hope it stays this way.  Last winter I made this shirt for my daughters (they can wear the same size top…Megan (7) is a bit of a miniature for her age).

The snowman face fabric is actually textured with a glue like dot…and I do mean “glue-like”  it was very challenging to get through my machine…my pressure foot wanted to stick to it.  I can say that I definitely won’t be making another one of these…sorry, fans..at least not with this fabric.  The hat fabric I think worked perfectly with the little flower print on it and white dots like snow.  I “fussy cut” the flower (that is a sewing term that I learned…I’m getting sew smart…get it…ha ha).  And of course every snowman needs button eyes!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*