Beautiful Bags

My posts are random…I know…there’s no way you guys are gonna be able to follow my logic, so don’t even try…there is no logic…I just post what I wanna post. 🙂  Some of you may remember these bags from my facebook post I did when I finished them.  I made them for my girl’s teachers as an end of year present.  I love how they turned out!  And so did my sister…and my sister-in-law…and my friends that are teachers…and…you get the point!  They are pretty sweet if I can toot my own horn a bit.  I used a very easy to follow pattern in this book.  I just recently made one for Carrie for her birthday…it’s showcasing my very first label as you can see in my previous post.  The hardest part was attaching the bottom of the bag and liner to the sides…but I think that can be conquered with just a little practice and patience.

Here’s a close up of the outside of one of the bags:

And here’s a picture of the inside of one of the bags:

Ta da!

One Trackback

  1. […] year as a token of our appreciation for their teachers dedication and caring all year, I made the re-usable grocery bags.  This year, I went with something the girls could make.  I saw this on the front door of a […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*