Brilliant Bookmarks

So, Carrie and I used to be Stampin’ Up consultants together…some of you know that…others may be like, what?  Well we put that love aside for now and it’s all about sewing these days.  So, I was cleaning out the Stampin’ Up stuff and found a whole bunch of paperclips that we bought for our little business.  When I asked her what we could use them for she came up with the brilliant idea to make them into bookmarks!  I decided to try a design she used to make the most adorable magnet for my fridge.  

Here’s a close up of the second one I did…they always get better after you do more than one!

Megan has finally become excited about reading…yeah!  I told her I would make her a bookmark when I put her to bed tonight…and that is just what I did…and one for Sarah too!  Like it?

4 Comments

  1. Wendy
    Posted 31 Aug 10 at 8:13 am | Permalink | Reply

    Love these!! Can I persuade you to make one for Grace and Sophie and maybe me! ???

  2. Ginger
    Posted 31 Aug 10 at 8:23 am | Permalink | Reply

    Fabulous idea. They are just adorable!
    g

  3. dixiemango
    Posted 31 Aug 10 at 10:37 am | Permalink | Reply

    Cute!!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*