Spreadin’ the LOVE

For most holidays, I buy my kids a t-shirt to wear…you know the kind with a shamrock on it for St. Patrick’s day or a pumpkin for Halloween.  Well this year I decided they would have their own original Valentine’s day shirts and here is what I came up with.

Left: Megan, Center: Ella, Right: Sarah

Megan helped in the design of hers.  She wanted the center cut out.

On Sarah’s, I thought I would get a little fancy with the stitching and did a different stitch for each heart.

Ella’s got a little ribbon detail to hers.  I didn’t have any “no fray” to put on the ends of the ribbon at the time but luckily her Mommy did and kept the ribbon from unraveling in the wash (Thanks Carrie!).

So, of course I couldn’t stop there…I had to do more!  I made these for Grace and Sophie:

And then….I had to try to make these adorable pajama’s for my kids as a Valentine’s day present.  I really love the pj’s and luckily, for me…my kids really love them too!  (which is a good thing since I have since made each of them at least 1 or 2 more pairs)

These are Sarah’s Pj’s…she’s my little cupcake.

These are Megan’s Pj’s.  I drew the swirl on with the disappearing ink pen and sewed right over it and this is how it came out:

Not too shabby if I may say so myself! 🙂  But as cute as they are laid out on the dining room table…they are even cuter on my girls.  Check it out:

Well, that’s it for now.  I hope you are all feelin’ the love and ready to spread it out!

3 Comments

  1. Fernie Kisses
    Posted 28 Jul 10 at 4:51 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Love the pj’s, and the models! Congrats Kris, you are a pro now! FK

  2. Kandi White
    Posted 28 Jul 10 at 10:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

    WOW!! I am impressed. I always knew you would do wonderful things with your “craftyness.” And whenever you are feeling the love again you can make Raegan one of everything:)

    Kandi

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*