MY very first post

So…here I am.  I decided to do a blog about one of my loves…creativity.  I love being creative whether with food, crafts, photographs, all sorts of stuff…I just love it!  I have been so inspired by, Carrie, my sister-in-law’s blog, DixieMango, that she helped me get on board and create this one!  I do hope you will love it!  You can read more about me and the reason for my blog under the About section if you are curious…you know you are!  Just make sure you come back when you finish reading!

So this is the very first thing Carrie taught me to make:

Isn’t it adorable?  It’s applique!  I know…it was news to me too!  I hear that you either love to applique or not…well…I love it!  Most of the creativity you will see on this blog will be of this sort.  So to be clear…I did not create the actual onesie (gymboree did that for me), I just embellished it with the “m” and the flower.  I say “just” but it does take a bit of patience and creativity to do this kind of thing.  I am learning that the real sewing people of this world are probably going to look at my stitching and judge my sewing capability on that.  I don’t really know how I feel about that, but the way Carrie describes it, it almost makes me think it might be like when someone catches a glimpse of you in your underwear!  Not really looking forward to all that now people, so be gentle and kind with your comments about the stitching! 🙂  I’ll decide if I can handle any more “glimpses” after you all comment and then will post more!

7 Comments

  1. Posted 17 Jul 10 at 7:33 pm | Permalink | Reply

    You are BRILLIANT!!

  2. Posted 17 Jul 10 at 11:27 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Well, I think your underwear looks awesome! I’m so proud!

  3. shana
    Posted 19 Jul 10 at 2:01 am | Permalink | Reply

    Martha….looks great. Very nice! Where can I add my ” I want one too????”
    Love ya

    • Posted 19 Jul 10 at 2:11 am | Permalink | Reply

      You can add it right here! 🙂 I would be happy to make something for you Shana! Just let me know! Miss you!

  4. Jamila
    Posted 19 Jul 10 at 12:16 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love it – where can I buy one in my size. 😉

2 Trackbacks

  1. By Mistletoe Market « 8th Day Creations on 14 Nov 10 at 10:22 pm

    […] out there again anytime soon.  But I survived and I didn’t feel so much like people were catching me in my underwear afterall! This entry was written by 8thdaycreations, posted on 14 Nov 10 at 10:22 pm, filed under […]

  2. […] it has been a year since I sewed my very first project with Carrie’s help.  I appliqued a onesie for my boss’ baby girl…and now, she’s 2!  It has been such a fun year and I have […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*