Cover up!

For my birthday, my sister and her family came to visit for the weekend.  She and I are 3 days apart on birth dates and almost exactly 5 years apart in age (my parents had birthday week in the house when we were growing up…and right after Christmas…lucky them!)  The visit was pretty low key as I’m recuperating from surgery on my knee, but that didn’t stop us from having an 8th day together!!  She wanted to learn how to applique some towels for a gift and my nieces each needed cases for their electronics (laptop and kindle fire).  I loved getting to show them how to make something!  Here’s the laptop case and kindle case….oh! and you can find a tutorial for these here.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.