Operation Santa Claus

My oldest and dearest friend holds an event in her home to wrap gifts for the mentally challenged population in her area.  This is the second annual Operation Santa Claus event and I was so blessed to be a part of it.  She organizes getting wish lists from the ARC and dividing them up amongst her friends that participate, we buy the items on the wish list and then all arrive at her house on a scheduled day to have a wrap party!  My little wish list recipient is a 10 year old girl.  I designed this snowflake applique and stitched it onto this pink shirt (her favorite color).  I also appliqued her initial on some towels and bought lots of toys for her to open on Christmas morning.  Christmas is my favorite holiday, as I am sure it is for many of you.  My friend’s brother was a big fan of Christmas too…it didn’t matter what was under the wrapping paper and bows, he just loved to open them up!  He will always be remembered by my family and through Operation Santa Claus he will also be remembered by the many friends that have participated in this act of giving to provide that same joy to others like him.

One Comment

  1. Wendy
    Posted 8 Dec 11 at 9:26 pm | Permalink | Reply

    The gifts for your wish list receipient were amazing! I know she will feel so special when she opens them knowing that you took the time to really think of her to craft such custom gifts. Thank you for the wonderful comments about Frankie and Operation Santa and also for your unconditional support through it all. I truly could not have done any of it without you. I love you.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.