For the happiest girl in the world

My cousin, Samantha, is having a birthday this month.  She and I are fairly far apart in age and I don’t know her as well as I would like to, but what I do know is that she is the happiest person I have ever met.  She has an excitement in her voice that reminds me of how it feels when you are about to get a surprise gift and when she laughs, she does it with her entire being…no holding back.  My mom asked me to make Samantha a new bag for her birthday…I guess Mom really likes her bag and wants to share the feeling of a custom bag with others.  I borrowed the pattern from my sister in law who got it from here.  I liked doing a bag with multiple outer pockets and pleats…too fun!  Here are some more of the fabulous pics!

 I dig the double stitching…reminds me of the pockets on my jeans.

I used velcro in an effort for it to be less aggravating for her than magnetic clasps but you could even use a button on this back pocket for another cute accent to the bag.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.