bon appetit

My sister has been more than patient with me and my new craft and has finally received something from 8thdaycreations.  I had great intentions of making her a new beach bag…but haven’t gotten to that yet.  I even thought of making her a pair of Pajama pants and bought the fabric and everything, but you all know how I feel about making adult pajama pants by now.  What I finally decided on and actually made for her…placemats and fabric napkins.  She has a gorgeous and humongous table in her house with room for 12.  So I spotted the fabric one day and bought some and thought I had enough…but then I needed some more.  I bought some interfacing and thought I had enough…but then I needed some more.  I bought more and cut it wrong…so then I needed some more…again.  With every mistake there is an opportunity to learn something new, right?  That’s how I’m looking at it at least!  All that matters really is that in the end they came out gorgeous and she loved them!  See for yourself…

One Comment

  1. Ginger
    Posted 13 Mar 11 at 9:42 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Wow girl! These are gorgeous! Great job!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.