Pride and Joy

I have a bit of a habit of wanting my kids to be what I want them to be for Halloween…yeah…I know, kinda sucks for my kids a little.  Well, they have never hated what I wanted them to be so far, so I guess that’s a good thing at least.  This year…I wanted them to both be clowns and ride around the neighborhood on a tricycle together…you know the kind that one of them peddles and the other stands on the back of…that kind.  Well, Sarah said…”no”.  She wanted to be a chocolate bunny.  Her sweet little face staring up at me, pleading with me to let her be her own thing…I of course couldn’t say no back.

Megan’s my people pleaser…she wants to make everyone happy and in the end it usually makes her just as happy.  She was a clown.  She wore the costume my grandmother made back in the late 70’s for my sister to wear one Halloween long ago…(making you feel old, aren’t I Missy?).  I decided since I wouldn’t be making a clown costume for Sarah, I could still use the same pattern to make the bunny costume for her with a few alterations of course.    Here’s how it came out…

She just so happened to have socks that coordinated with her costume!

She looked adorable!  Here’s a picture of the two of them together.

Megan played the part of a clown a little too well! :)  She had a blast with her horn and big sunglasses.  I made a green with pink polka dot shoelace for one of her shoes and a white with pink flowers shoelace for the other.  She had a big red foam nose too but it wasn’t the best at staying on her little face so she opted for face paint.  I love these two little girls so much!  I can’t wait to see what they want to be when they grow up and I promise to let them be what they want!

One Comment

  1. Ginger Jolley
    Posted 3 Nov 10 at 7:51 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Kris, I didn’t know you made Sarah’s bunny suite. It is adorable! I thought you bought it. You did a fabulous job on it!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.